Summer Movie Magic
Presented By

 

Moviegoers will travel back in time and see these classics, as they should be: in a historic theater originally built as a movie palace surrounded by other movie-lovers, enjoying some popcorn and a cold drink. Come experience some of your favorite classics on the big screen! Prior to each screening, hear the Mighty Wurlitzer organ fill the auditorium with magnificent music.  

This year, we’re mixing things up – 3 movies per weekend means 3 times more fun! Friday nights, we’ll be featuring films that have to do with all things music! Our WIMZ Summer of Sound series will highlight some of the best rockumentary flicks out there. Then, Saturday night will bring the chance to check out those Popular Picks – we’ve chosen some of the most beloved films from the past several decades. Sunday afternoon is all about Family Fun – gather all the kids up and head downtown for the matinee!

Click here for tickets. We can’t wait to see you at the Theatre this summer!

WIMZ Summer of Sound movies:

Pink Floyd: The Wall - Friday, June 17 - 8pm

Almost Famous - Friday, July 8 - 8pm

The Last Waltz - Friday, July 29 - 8pm

A Hard Day's Night - Friday, August 5 - 8pm

The Song Remains the Same - Friday, August 19 - 8pm

Popular Picks

Stand By Me - Saturday, June 19 - 8pm

Dirty Dancing - Saturday, July 9 - 8pm

The Godfather - Saturday, July 30 - 8pm

The Big Chill - Saturday, August 6 - 8pm

Star Wars - Episode IV: A New Hope - Saturday, August 20 - 8pm

Family Fun

Shrek - Sunday, June 19 - 2pm

Space Jam - Sunday, July 10 - 2pm

The Sandlot - Sunday, July 31 - 2pm

Mary Poppins - Sunday, August 7 - 2pm

The Princess Bride - Sunday, August 21 - 2pm