KSO Moxley Carmichael Masterworks Series: Grieg Piano Concerto
Friday, Oct 18, 2019
at 7:30pm

(Doors open at 6:15 PM)
Get Tickets

(plus applicable fees)

Please call 865-291-3310, option 4 for subscriptions. Single tickets are on sale now via the Knoxville Symphony box office,knoxvilletickets.com, or by phone at 865-291-3310.

Event Info

The October Masterworks programis about folk music, memory and heritage, opening with contemporary composerJessie Montgomery’s “Records from a Vanishing City,” a piece inspired by the composer’s experiences growing up in New York City’s Lower East Side. Internationally renowned pianist Natasha Paremski performs Edvard Grieg’sbeloved Piano Concerto in A, which contains a wealth of Norwegian folk music influences. The program concludes with Antonin Dvorak’s Symphony No. 7, composed to reflect the struggles of the Czech nation in the late 19thcentury.

For more information, visit the KSO website.

Upcoming Shows