Knoxville Symphony Orchestra - Moxley Carmichael Masterworks Series - The Cycle of Life
Event Image

$16.00 - $90.00

(plus applicable fees)

Event Info

After a long pandemic-induced delay, the world premiere of Cycle of Life is finally here! Jointly commissioned by the KSO, Knoxville Museum of Art, and their supporters, this violin concerto is inspired by Richard Jolley’s monumental work Cycle of Life: Within the Power of Dreams and the Wonder of Infinity. Composed by Knoxville-favorite and rising star Michael Schachter, GRAMMY-nominated Tessa Lark returns to premiere this profound new work alongside Rachmaninoff’s luscious Second Symphony.

Michael Schachter – Violin Concerto: Cycle of Life (KSO commission; World Premiere)
Sergei Rachmaninoff – Symphony No. 2

For more information, visit the KSO website.

Our COVID policies may change before the event. Click here for the current policies.

Upcoming Shows