Knoxville Symphony Orchestra - Moxley Carmichael Masterworks Series - Brahms Symphony No. 2
Event Image

$16.00 - $90.00

(plus applicable fees)

Event Info

Pianist Tanya Gabrielian makes a much-anticipated return to Knoxville performing a pillar of the piano repertoire: Tchaikovsky’s First Piano Concerto. Aram Demirjian and the KSO usher in springtime with the most cheery and optimistic of Brahms’ symphonies, plus an energetic opener by young star composer Carlos Simon.

“This was the first Tchaikovsky piece I ever heard and I thought it the greatest ever, but it rather mystified some of our local scribes, who could not have dreamed how many times they have to hear it in the future.” – American composer George Chadwick, who attended the world premiere of Tchaikovsky’s First Piano Concerto

Carlos Simon – The Block
Pyotr Tchaikovsky – Piano Concerto No. 1
Johannes Brahms – Symphony No. 2

For more information, visit the KSO website.

Our COVID policies may change before the event. Click here for the current policies.

Upcoming Shows