Knoxville Symphony Orchestra - MoxCar Marketing + Communications Masterworks Series - Dvorak & Tchaikovsky
Event Image
Thursday, Mar 14, 2024
at 7:30pm

(Doors open at 6:30pm)
Get Tickets
Friday, Mar 15, 2024
at 7:30pm

(Doors open at 6:30pm)
Get Tickets

(plus applicable fees)

Event Info

The Knoxville Symphony Orchestra welcomes to the stage guest conductor Vinay Parameswaran, Associate Conductor of the Cleveland Orchestra, to present a program featuring two prominent Romantic-era composers – Tchaikovsky and Dvorak. Dvorak’s hauntingly beautiful Silent Woods and Tchaikovsky’s ornamental Rococo Variations feature cello virtuoso Thomas Mesa, who has been described as “one of the most charismatic, innovative and engaging performers of his generation.”


Vinay Parameswaran, conductor
Thomas Mesa, cello

Quinn Mason: A Joyous Trilogy
Antonin Dvorak: Silent Woods
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Rococo Variations
Antonin Dvorak: Symphony No. 8

Free parking is available after 6pm in the State Street parking garage located behind the Theatre.

Upcoming Shows