Meet our leaders


In 1996, Knoxville’s most influential community leaders formed the Historic Tennessee Theatre Foundation, a non-profit organization. Our mission is to preserve, maintain, and operate the Official State Theater of Tennessee as a performing arts and entertainment venue for the benefit and enjoyment of all.


Becky Hancock, Executive Director
Lila Honaker, Director of Marketing and Outreach
Mary Fran Darwin, Finance Manager
David Ringley, Facilities Manager
Dustin Miles, Assistant Facilities Manager
Mary Adkins, Development Associate
Shaynne Palmer, Bookkeeper/Office Administrator
Freddie Brabson, House Organist
Dr. Bill Snyder, House Organist Emeritus

Board of Directors

Executive Committee


Chris Chandler, President  Walt Bearden
Orlando Diaz, Vice President and Facilities Chair  Rick Blackburn
Jordana NelsonSecretary  Jim Clayton
Jim Wansley, Treasurer and Finance Chair  Joan Cronan
Peter "Doc" Claussen, Programming Chair  Matt Eyre
Tonja JohnsonMarketing Chair  Jason Hamilton
Kim BumpasDevelopment Chair  Lee Ingram
John Craig, Past President   Chris Kittrell
   Tracy Long
   Ed Rottmann
   Latisha Stubblefield
   Sandi Swilley
   Lance Tracy
   Susan Williams
   Tammy Wilson